“All the way my Saviour leads me…”

by meganjazelle

The title of this post is the hymn I feel in love with. For me, it was not just another piece of nice and pretty music. This song represented all nineteen years of my life. Even today, this song is a gentle reminder of God’s provision and His hand upon my life.

Today I received my official formal invitation to join a specific internship team in the Middle East.

This is very exciting and unexpected news. I never thought I would have the chance to travel to the Middle East; and now it is actually going to happen. Honestly, it’s still sinking in.

He’s leading me somewhere completely foreign: somewhere away from my friends and my family, away from home, and somewhere that was not quite in my -original- hopes and dreams. While I must admit I am fearful and afraid, I know He always carries me close to His heart and surely, with His leading, goodness and mercy will follow me.

In closing, I ask that you keep me in prayer as I begin to tread new waters and for God’s provision for this internship. Also I would like to ask you to make this journey with me. I will do my best to update this blog and let you in on my life. Would you be willing to follow along and pray for me along the way?

Thanks for reading! I will try my best to post more soon and give you a little more background on me and how all of this came about.

Soli Deo Gloria,

Megan Jazelle Wright

