“It is a safe thing to trust Him with the desires He creates.” -Amy Carmichael

by meganjazelle

Surrender.

Oh there are so many desires I have, so many hopes, and so many dreams… What if

If you just allow that “what if” thought to slip through, it can really cause some nasty doubt and worry. I struggle with this, but when that question pops in my mind I am reminded of this quote by Amy Carmichael.

“It is a safe thing to trust Him with the desires He creates.”

“It is safe…”

I know that God has a plan and His plan is good. He is faithful and He keeps His promises… It is hard to trust, but when one does let go there is this opportunity for God’s peace that surpasses all understanding to flood one’s life… Not only His perfect peace, but also He gives strength to live in contentment.

Just wanted to share that little snippet of a thought with you.

