Last Night!

by meganjazelle

Tonight is my last night in the United States and I am spending it in the beautiful and diverse city of Atlanta. This past weekend has been an enjoyable one with the family and quite frankly it’s been a long while since we’ve had a “family vacation” (even if it was only a mini one).

We ended up visiting Stone Mountain last night. We rode a 1944 amphibious vehicle called a “duck” and also watched the laser light show on the mountain. Today was spent at the Botanical Gardens. The flowers were beautiful and the canopy tree walk was impressive. It was all-in-all a great way to spend my last weekend here.

So, now I say goodbye. Thank you for reading and I will try updating as soon as I can (about a week or so). Perhaps after training I’ll be able to find an internet connection at the airport. Bye!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9mL76BjF1Uw

