Jehovah Jireh.

by meganjazelle

My God is my Provider.

As of late, my mind has been swimming in uncharted waters. How to’s of renting an apartment, intense budgeting, planning for a “real” job, and figuring out all these other post-graduation necessities. Swimming in the unknown can be mildly frightening to absolutely terrifying.

Yet in the midst of it all, there is a verse that has clung close to my heart:

“You will keep in perfect peace the mind that is dependent on You, for it is trusting in You.” 

-Isaiah 26:3

While it isn’t easy, when a question or worry comes to mind that I cannot handle on my own, instead of internalizing it and dwelling on it, I’ve been reminded through this verse to just pray three words “God, you know.”

God knows my heart.

He knows my needs.

He knows my deepest desires, longings, hopes, and dreams. 

You know, God. 

Because He knows and because He is a good God, who delights in His children, I can trust Him to fulfill my desires and needs in ways He sees fit. I can be dependent wholly on Him and I’m at peace with that.

I’ve been so worried about this transition out of college, but have been trusting that somehow God would provide. He’s been ever so faithful and has provided abundantly.

Today I received word that I have secured a summer job. I’ll not only have a job, but still be in close contact with friends. God is already providing and going beyond my desire of a paying “job,” by also giving me support through community.

My heart is overwhelmed and I am ever so thankful!

Just a little short update on my life and how things are going. BIG interview on Tuesday, so please be praying. Once this interview is over I will begin preparing a resume and securing an apartment. So excited about these next steps!

All the way my Saviour leads me… Who have I to ask beside? Could I doubt His tender mercy? Who through life has been my guide?

You lead me…  and surely Your goodness and mercy will follow me. 

