Let’s Dance

by meganjazelle

 “…a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance…” 

-Ecclesiastes 3:4

There are few things that bring me greater joy in life than dancing.

Now, now… Just because dancing brings a smile to my face and fills  me with laughter does not mean I am good at it. I trip over my feet, lose a little bit of my breath, and without fail I always make a fool of myself. But nothing is more freeing and… fun! I love it!

There is a time to dance… 

Sometimes I need that reminder. I get stuck up in all these worries and concerns -some legitimate, some not mine to even bother with. But still…. In the midst of it all, sometimes you just need to stop, love life a little, and dance. Experience joy.

God has given us all little gifts. Little things that fill our heart to the brim with joy and love. What’s yours? 

