Level It.

by meganjazelle

“I will go before you and level the uneven places…” 

This year has been crazy, bumpy, difficult, uphill, and I feel like I have fallen in a ditch or two.

But throughout the way, God has been leveling the way.

Giving me a home.

Making my path straight.

Guiding me, leading me, & pulling me out of the pits and mire I’ve been falling into. 

“… I will shatter the bronze doors and cut the iron bars in two…”

I feel like so many lies have been binding me…  

I’ve been chained by insecurities and have been gripped by fear.

He’s been pursuing my heart though and has been whispering truths to free me. 

He is unbinding me, breaking those chains, and loosening the grips.

HE believes I am worth fighting for. 

“…I will give you the treasures of darkness and riches from secret places…”

This year has been dark and scary. 

I have never felt more alone and so disheartened. 

I have made life decisions, pushed aside my desires, and have given to HIM the secret places of my heart. 

In the midst of my darkness and fear, I’ve found so much treasure and riches in HIM. 

My heart is satisfied with who HE is, rather than my circumstances and where I am at. 

“… so that you may know that I, Yahweh, the God of Israel call you by your name.”

Abundant life in HIM… 

I am called. 

I am loved and desired. 

I am HIS. 

 

“I will go before you and level the uneven places;

I will shatter the bronze doors and cut the iron bars in two.

I will give you the treasures of darkness and riches from secret places,

so that you may know that I, Yahweh, the God of Israel call you by your name.”

-Isaiah 45:2-3

God, please continue to level it all.

Make my paths straight, call me by my name, and lead me so that I may be found solely in you…

