Once Again: Hospitality

by meganjazelle

Once again, I share with you the hospitality I have been warmly given. This time, from a Persian perspective. You can see there are more designs in the food, then what I am used to experiencing here.

IMG_1889

We were STUFFED at the end of this delicious meal!

IMG_1892

There was a dressing for the salad, but they took care in keeping each ingredient separate. The rice also has a design with some spices. So pretty!

IMG_1893

I cannot remember the name of the black beans and meat, but is was incredible poured over the rice.

At some point, I would love to have my friends over for a meal. I need to start thinking of some foods that I can make, in a spread like this… Usually meals consist of at least three main dishes and some side dishes. Hmmm, what to do… What to do… If you have any recommendations, feel free to share!

