Scribbles

by meganjazelle

Today I grabbed a notecard to scribble a quick pr-yer.

“Father, help me to live in this moment and not dread the change to come. I need your joy and peace. I can’t do this.”

More unexpected departures, bittersweet news, and change on the horizon… Sometimes I can’t soak it all in.

I can’t.

I can’t do this.

I can’t, but He can.

He’s able.

Conversations on faith. First comm-nions. Laughter filling my home… Friendship… So much provided and overflowing…

_____________________________________________________

My life right now is bittersweet, but again here in this moment I’ll choose Him… Let go of the control and “security” I desperately grasp for and believe in His sovereignty. Choose to see Him, even in the difficult circumstances.

It’s okay to feel sad.

It’s okay to be happy.

But in the midst of it all, He’s there. Unchanging. Steadfast. At work.

“Father, help me to live in this moment.

Help me to choose to see you and not focus on all that’s to come.

I can’t do this, but You are able…

In this I choose to rejoice. “

